The Central South Regional Stroke Network

The Regional Stroke Centre for the Central South Ontario Region is located at Hamilton Health Sciences, Hamilton General Hospital with the mandate to provide tertiary level stroke care within the Central South Ontario Region. It is one of 11 regional centres established across the province to implement the Ontario Stroke System.

The goal of the Ontario Stroke System is to improve access to evidence-based prevention and care in order to reduce stroke incidence, mortality and residual disability. The system seeks to re-organize stroke-care delivery across the continuum of care, promoting system-change, professional education and public awareness.

Search the Services Directory for Locations

Meet Our Team

Dr. Wes Oczkowski

Regional Stroke Medical Director

oczkowsk@mcmaster.ca

Stefan Pagliuso

Regional Stroke Program Director

905 521-2100

44127

pagliuso@hhsc.ca

Rhonda Whiteman

Regional Stroke Best Practice Clinical Nurse Specialist

(905) 527 - 4322

46705

mcnicolr@hhsc.ca

Darlene Venditti

Regional Stroke Rehabilitation and Community Coordinator

905 521-2100

Ext. 44425

Venditti@hhsc.ca

Barbra Kubilius

Regional Stroke Education Coordinator

905-521-2100

44833

kubilius@hhsc.ca

Linda Gould

Neuroscience Intake and Evaluation Coordinator

905-527-4322

44264

gould@hhsc.ca

Leanne Hammond

Niagara District Stroke Coordinator

(905) 378-4647

55557

Leanne.Hammond@niagarahealth.on.ca

Tammy Tebbutt

Waterloo Wellington District Stroke Coordinator

519-749-4300

2605

tammy.tebbutt@grhosp.on.ca

Venessa Bailey

Brant Haldimand Norfolk District Stroke Leader

519 751 5544

5330

venessa.bailey@bchsys.org